Actuellement indisponible.
Nous ne savons pas quand cet article sera de nouveau approvisionné ni s'il le sera.
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Neither Opera-Comp Opera Import

Vous cherchez un CD de Musique Classique ?

CD Musique Classique
Retrouvez tous nos CD au sein de notre Boutique Musique Classique.

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (29 août 2000)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Format : Import
  • Label: Mis
  • ASIN : B00004WK5Q
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 1.089.716 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) HASH(0x98969fe4) étoiles sur 5 2 commentaires
8 internautes sur 9 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x97524054) étoiles sur 5 opera for those who can't stand opera 5 février 2006
Par Zachary A. Hanson - Publié sur
In an interview, Feldman speaks of how both he and Beckett can't stand opera. This is the result of a crossing of a "note man," as Feldman terms himself, and a word man, Beckett, who are of this frame of mind. Words are barely intelligible here, reminding one of the "unspeakable home" of Beckett's piece. The music is more or less as haunting as music could be, slipping in and out of tempo in absolutely unpredictable fashion. This is a work that makes the listener question music itself, absolutely appropriate as Beckett's works make a reader question literature itself. Feldman is so faithful to the feel of Beckett's text that it seems nothing is happening here as the music moves at a glacial pace for the majority of the opera. As the case is with Beckett's work, you finish the piece and your mind is swimming with possible interpretations.
4 internautes sur 8 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x97517b40) étoiles sur 5 Feldman and Beckett unite! 4 juin 2005
Par Autonomeus - Publié sur
Morton Feldman wanted Samuel Beckett to write something for him to set to music, and he pestered Beckett until he did. NEITHER is the result, a 50-minute work for soprano voice and orchestra. While it was commissioned and premiered by the Rome Opera (in 1977), it is not an opera - it has no story, no mise-en-scene, nothing but a singer and the orchestra.

The text is 16 short lines expressing Beckett's (and Feldman's) existential view: "from impenetrable self to impenetrable unself by way of neither." The way it is sung, the words are incomprehensible -- for the most part the syllables are drawn out, sung in a monotone. The orchestral music will sound familiar to anyone who has heard Feldman's COPTIC LIGHT (1985) or FOR SAMUEL BECKETT (1987), both superb works in my opinion.

I have a confession to make. I have not heard the Col Legno live version of NEITHER. I have the first recording, from 1990, issued in 1998 on the hat[now]ART label. Sarah Leonard is the soprano, and Zoltan Pesko conducts the Frankfurt Radio-Symphony Orchestra. I am giving this more recent live recording 5 stars, but I don't know how it compares. What I can say, which you might not know otherwise, is that NEITHER is definitely worth hearing.

I'm pretty sure the hat[now]ART version is still available, and Col Legno has produced many fine recordings of avant-garde music, so you can be confident that this one is no exception. Their more recent recording of Feldman's VIOLIN AND ORCHESTRA in the Musica Viva live series, for instance, is outstanding (see my review).
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?