Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.

Prix Kindle : EUR 4,74

Économisez
EUR 3,52 (43%)

TVA incluse

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Never Tease a Siamese: Volume 5 (Leigh Koslow Mystery Series) (English Edition) par [Claire, Edie]
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle

Never Tease a Siamese: Volume 5 (Leigh Koslow Mystery Series) (English Edition) Format Kindle


Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 4,74
Poche
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 22,71 EUR 0,01

Longueur : 218 pages Word Wise: Activé Composition améliorée: Activé
Page Flip: Activé Langue : Anglais
  • Livres similaires à Never Tease a Siamese: Volume 5 (Leigh Koslow Mystery Series) (English Edition)

Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Fifth in the USA-Today and Kindle Top Ten bestselling Leigh Koslow Mystery Series!

"The fifth installment in this excellent series, and perhaps Ms. Claire's best yet. The characters and relationships are superior, written with heartfelt compassion and wry wit."—Romantic Times

Lilah Murchison never cared about anyone besides her prize-winning cats.
Unfortunately, the feeling was mutual...

When wealthy socialite Lilah Murchison dies in an airplane crash, the locals in Pittsburgh’s North Boros shed no tears. The reclusive millionaire and rumored black widow was detested by almost everyone, including her own son, who expects to share his inheritance with the throng of Siamese that inhabit his mother’s dreary mansion. But when Lilah’s latest will delivers the bulk of her cash to another, unidentified heir, the cat litter flies.

The only local who seems genuinely sorry about Ms. Lilah’s passing is Leigh Koslow’s veterinarian father, who hasn’t a clue how the death of his long-term client could be connected to the bizarre series of break-ins and threats now plaguing his clinic. But daughter Leigh has a hunch that Lilah’s mystery heir may be hiding right under their noses, and wishes she could prove it before the entire staff runs screaming out the door. Because someone wants the past to stay buried—even if it means adding a little extra to the grave.

"Edie Claire always writes an entertaining amateur sleuth novel...NEVER TEASE A SIAMESE is her best work to date."—AllReaders.com

"Fans will enjoy Claire's solid plot with its many twists and turns as well as the snappy dialogue of her well-rounded characters. This is a clever mystery written with a dash of humor and concluded quite logically. Altogether, a satisfying read."—ReviewingtheEvidence.com

Originally published in mass market paperback by NAL/Penguin, Putnam, Inc. in 2002. Large-Print Edition published by Thorndike, 2003.

Biographie de l'auteur

USA-Today bestselling novelist and playwright Edie Claire is a veterinarian, a childbirth educator, and a mother of three who delights in writing six genres of fiction: cozy mysteries, romantic fiction, women’s fiction, humor, YA romance, and comedic stage plays. Pick up any Edie Claire work and you can be assured of intrigue, humor, a touch of romance (or a hefty dose of it, depending on the book!) and an ending that will leave you with a smile.

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 815 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 218 pages
  • Utilisation simultanée de l'appareil : Illimité
  • Editeur : Edie Claire; Édition : 4 (16 décembre 2010)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B004GKNLQK
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°215.481 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Voulez-vous faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur ?

click to open popover

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.4 étoiles sur 5 149 commentaires
27 internautes sur 27 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Pure enjoyment! 13 septembre 2002
Par Un client - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Poche
Leigh's back...in Ms. Claire's best book yet. It's fast paced and suspenseful, with more twists and turns than a suburban Pittsburgh street. The well-developed plot will keep you guessing to the end, and even then I bet you'll be surprised.
If you've never read a Leigh Koslow mystery, you won't be lost reading this one first (this is the fifth in a series). If you've read the others, this one will delight you.
33 internautes sur 35 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 entertaining amateur sleuth 14 septembre 2002
Par Un client - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Poche
Lilah Murchison is not a very nice woman so when she dies in a plane crash nobody mourns her passing, not even her son Dean. He does expect to inherit her sizable estate so he's shocked when the will is read and he learns that Lilah was not his mother. She left the bulk of her estate to her true heir provided he or she comes forward in five years.

Leah Koslow is also at the reading of the will, standing in for her father who was a beneficiary as long as he provides medical care for her cats until their deaths. From the time the will is read, Leigh's father's clinic is threatened, Lilah's housekeeper dies, and somebody gets murdered who is connected to the case. Concerned about her father and his employees, Leigh investigates and almost gets killed in the process.

Edie Claire always writes an entertaining amateur sleuth novel in which NEVER TEASE A SIAMESE is her best work to date. The heroine is so earnest and logical it is impossible not to like her while the support cast lends humorous moments to a very serious story line. Fans of Lydia Adamson and Susan Wittig Albert will definitely want to read this book.

Harriet Klausner
11 internautes sur 12 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Leigh Koslow is back! 29 décembre 2002
Par Stefanie - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Poche
Edie Claire has created a very memorable and believable character in Leigh Koslow. As a 20-something female with a cat who lived in Pittsburgh for 5 years, I could relate to all of Leigh's adventures in this and Claire's previous books. The Leigh Koslow series features quirky characters facing strange circumstances - murder and mayhem - with both humor and heart in everyday settings. Never Tease a Siamese was another winner, and I hope Ms. Claire gives us another offering soon!
10 internautes sur 11 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 The Case of the Missing Heir..... 25 juin 2003
Par L Smith - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Poche
In this 5th book in the Leigh Koslow mystery series, Leigh once again finds herself in the midst of a murder mystery. At first, it appears that a wealthy eccentric cat lover has died in a plane crash and has left a rather bizarre will. Leigh's father, a respected vet, has been named to be one of the cat's caretakers, and has been granted a rather large retainer. However, he quickly starts receiving threats at his clinic, and his overly curious daughter jumps in to help stop the threats. Also being investigated by Leigh is the fact that mentioned in the will is a missing/unknown heir that stands to inherit big if he/she comes forward within 5 years. Leigh sets out to solve the mystery, and stumbles on another dead body in the process. This is a delightful mystery with many twists.
I enjoyed the latest book in the series about Leigh Koslow Harmon. Most of the time, I can solve the case before I am finished reading the book, but in this case, I was clueless up to the point that Leigh solved the case. I would recommend reading this book even if you had not read any of the four previous books in the series.
The first book in the series is "Never Buried". Enjoy!
5 internautes sur 5 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Meow 1 mai 2011
Par JustReading2008 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Poche
This book was pretty good. Not amazing, but entertaining. Aside from this book, I am not familiar with Edie Claire's writing, or the escapades of her character Leigh Koslow. I picked it up because I love cats. That being said, the cats were more of a side-show than anything else. The book basically revolves around Leigh Koslow, who is a quirky, energetic, nosy woman who can't help herself when it comes to solving mysteries. The writing is VERY easy to read, and if you have the time, you could probably finish it in one sitting. Ms. Claire also does a pretty good job with "cliff hangers" at the end of each chapter -- I definitely wanted to keep reading to see what happened. My only real complaint is the lack of character development. All of the characters stayed the same throughout the book and there was no real growth in any of them. Leigh Koslow is also a little too much of a cookie-cutter heroine for me as well. I didn't really care much about any of them or what happened to them. So, all in all, entertaining for light reading, but that's about it.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous