Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.

Prix Kindle : EUR 0,00

Économisez
EUR 8,43 (100%)

TVA incluse

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Noble Beginnings: A Jack Noble Thriller (Jack Noble #1) (English Edition) par [Ryan, L.T.]
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle

Noble Beginnings: A Jack Noble Thriller (Jack Noble #1) (English Edition) Format Kindle

3.0 étoiles sur 5 2 commentaires client

Voir les formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 0,00
MP3 CD
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 6,41

Longueur : 222 pages Word Wise: Activé Composition améliorée: Activé
Page Flip: Activé Langue : Anglais
  • Livres similaires à Noble Beginnings: A Jack Noble Thriller (Jack Noble #1) (English Edition)

Polars Polars


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

In March of 2002, while the eyes of the world focused on Afghanistan, Jack Noble finds himself on the outskirts of Baghdad, Iraq. A Marine in name only, Jack is on-loan to the CIA. Normally an integral part of the team, he finds that he is nothing more than a security detail in Iraq.

Jack and his partner Bear have a run-in with four CIA special agents over the treatment of an Iraqi family. Within hours Jack and Bear are detained.

All Jack wanted was to finish his enlistment and move on with his life. All he did was intervene and save a family from unwarranted violence at the hands of four CIA agents. But he soon discovers that he did far more than intervene. He has placed himself dead square in the middle of a conspiracy that reaches the highest levels of the U.S. government.

This fast-paced political crime thriller by USA Today bestselling author L.T. Ryan will leave you burning through the pages as Jack races to stop the conspiracy before it claims his life. Fans of Tom Clancy, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, and Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne will enjoy Jack Noble.

Jack Noble Novels in Order:
Noble Beginnings (Jack Noble #1) - amazon.com/dp/B009K8RHNQ/
A Deadly Distance (Jack Noble #2) - amazon.com/dp/B00B8548LS/
Thin Line (Jack Noble #3) - amazon.com/dp/B00J3CUI26/
Noble Intentions (Jack Noble #4) - amazon.com/dp/B0092ETUTC/
When Dead in Greece (Jack Noble #5) - amazon.com/dp/B00P872Y7M
Noble Retribution (Jack Noble #6) - amazon.com/dp/B00AVMTF8U/
Noble Betrayal (Jack Noble #7) - amazon.com/dp/B00CXXUGIS/
Never Go Home (Jack Noble #8) - amazon.com/dp/B00FE222U/
Noble Retribution (Jack Noble #9) - amazon.com/dp/B00L3G007I/
Never Cry Mercy (Jack Noble #10) - amazon.com/dp/B01FTILRP4

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 578 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 222 pages
  • Utilisation simultanée de l'appareil : Illimité
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B009K8RHNQ
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 3.0 étoiles sur 5 2 commentaires client
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°3.987 des titres gratuits dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 gratuits dans la Boutique Kindle)
  •  Voulez-vous faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur ?


click to open popover

Commentaires en ligne

3.0 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
0
4 étoiles
1
3 étoiles
0
2 étoiles
1
1 étoile
0
Voir les deux commentaires client
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Meilleurs commentaires des clients

Format: Broché Achat vérifié
Mr Ryan appelle son personnage Jack : association qui fait penser à d'autres livres... mais il n'y a pas la même qualité, loin de là !
Le personnage Noble raconte ses mésaventures... OK. Mais ce qu'il sait ou pense est si peu développé qu'il est difficile de croire à ce qu'il lui arrive.
La lecture m'a donné l'impression d'être avec un personnage portant des œillères = cela manque d'envergure !
Comme il y a série, j'ai déjà le second livre : je vous dirai s'il passe mieux.
+
Déception : à la fin du livre il y a proposition de lecture gratuite d'épisodes sur Amazon mais il s'agit de .com donc ce n'est pas pour ceux qui n'ont qu'un compte sur .fr
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
Signaler un abus
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
For some reason the nerds at amazon insist on twenty words. The only reason I gave 4 is because the punctuation is inconsistent.
Culture Gap Programme, Writer’s Quarter
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
Signaler un abus

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.1 étoiles sur 5 1.608 commentaires
58 internautes sur 62 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 Didn't even finish it. 27 juin 2014
Par Mattchoo889 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
This book was bad for a number of different reasons.

1. The main character, Jack Noble, continually mouths off to his superior officers, MPs, interrogators, and many others. That in and of itself is not a bad thing, but the things he's saying are immature. I just have trouble believing that a highly trained Marine and CIA operative would stoop to such a level.

2. This book is attempting to be a realistic military book with regards to weapons and tactics. In the beginning, it even goes so far as to point out that they are using M-16 A3s instead of A4s. However, when this is stated, the author writes that the M-16 A3 has several different fire modes including semi-automatic and single shot. Now, this can be taken two ways. Either the author is saying that there is a fire mode on the M-16 that requires the charging handle to be pulled back for each shot (there isn't), or he is using two different names for the same function (Semi-automatic). If this were done at different places in the book, it wouldn't be an issue, but here it's within a few words. That is just shoddy writing! This one stuck out to me because it is just a few pages into the book. The author is making an error while shoving how "real" this book is in our faces.

3. Jack Noble is released from prison, despite the fact that he is being accused of murder, assaults several people while in the prison, and gets into a fight with two MPs. I'm sorry, but I refuse to believe that any CO on the planet could get a man released from prison after that.

4. We are asked to accept things that we are never told. By this I mean we are asked to assume that things have happened without seeing them happen. For instance, in one scene we are told that Jack draws his pistol. Now, out of context that seems fine -- but he draws the pistol when he should not have one in the first place! He has just been on a commercial flight and been in military prison. While it is stated that he is given a bag of weapons, we are never told that he opened the bag and are just asked to assume that he just has a pistol for some reason. It seems like lazy writing to me.

5. The plot makes little sense. Why would the government need to frame two marines for a murder, when it is explicitly stated that they could easily kill the Marines themselves and get away with it? Why would they be able to kill two Marines (who have a lot more documentation as to their whereabouts than the actual victims), but not be able to murder a random Iraqi family without repercussions?

6. The sentence structure is choppy and disjointed. Overall, this style is very hard to read.

I didn't even finish the book. It just wasn't worth the effort.
91 internautes sur 101 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Jack and Bear's Excellent Adventure... 19 octobre 2012
Par srom - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
This New novel by L.T. Ryan is about Jack Noble and his best friend, and fellow Marine, Bear.
It is a story that takes place BEFORE the Noble Intentions Series...
Again, Ryan does an Excellent job with the Writing and Characterization and Plotting and So On!
It's a Fast-Paced Novel, and much More than a War Story!
I don't wanna give away anything, So I'll just Suggest you read it!
For those that have Read the Main Series Already, It is a Great Background that explains where Jack Noble came from...
IF you haven't Read ANY of the Noble Stories, then I suggest you read them this way:
The Recruit (Short Story)
Noble Beginnings (Novel)
Noble Intentions: Season One (Episodes 1-5 Complete)
That way they'll be chronological for those New to Jack Noble...
Either Way, This is One of The Best Damn Series I've Had the Pleasure to read!
Now, I'm just waiting for Season Two to start...
Thanks, Mr. Ryan!
52 internautes sur 57 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
2.0 étoiles sur 5 Immature writing and characters 16 février 2013
Par phoenix2000 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Noble Beginnings: A Jack Noble Novel
I only made it through 21% of this book. The story is disjointed. The characters are unprofessional, unlikable and not believable. The way they are treated while under arrest by the CIA doesn't make any sense. The way Jack runs off at the mouth is very immature he sounds like a preteen. I expected him to say "I know I am but what are you?"
97 internautes sur 117 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 Written at about an 8th grade level 2 février 2013
Par tom4416 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Trying to read this book was just painful. The sentence structure is horrible with short and choppy being the predominant format. It reads as if it was written as an 8th grade creative writing project and I cannot, for the life of me, figure out where all these glowing reviews come from. Possibly one of the worse books I've attempted to read this year and in the interest of full disclosure, could not get more than thirty pages into it before it just became too painful to continue. Fortunately, the price was right at free because I would have been sorely disappointed if I had actually paid for this mess.
37 internautes sur 43 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Killer with a heart 11 décembre 2012
Par D. Guidry - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
This was the first book that I have read by L.T. Ryan, but it won't be the last. I thoroughly enjoyed Noble and Bear. They were killers on a mission, and ones with a heart as well. I loved their comradeship. It was an action packed, keep you reading to the end type of story. Strong believable characters, and a story line with a punch. All I can say is look out Lee Child and Reacher, it looks as if you have competition.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous