Options d'achat

Prix Kindle : EUR 0,99

Économisez
EUR 13,77 (93%)

TVA incluse
Empruntez ce titre et accédez à plus d'un million d'ebooks. 14 jours d'essai gratuit. En savoir plus
Emprunter
OU

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

<Intégrer>
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle
The North Star: Galactic Sentinel Book One (English Edition) par [Carter, Killian]

Suivre cet auteur

Une erreur est survenue. Veuillez renouveler votre requête plus tard.


The North Star: Galactic Sentinel Book One (English Edition) Format Kindle


Voir les 2 formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
EUR 0,99

Longueur : 452 pages Word Wise: Activé Composition améliorée: Activé
Page Flip: Activé Langue : Anglais

Livres Amazon Original
Découvrez une série de romans en exclusivité pour vous sur Amazon : romans historiques, polars, thrillers, romans d'amour, SF, fantasy, terreur, ainsi que des best-sellers étrangers traduits en français. En savoir plus

Description du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

An ancient alien race, a sentient monkey, and epic battles.

Jason Grimshaw has one job...

Get the cadets to Colony 115.

Just another day. Just another milk run. Or so he thought.

When scanners pick up an unidentified alien vessel, it's already too late.

With his ship blown out from under him, and his crew scattered across a war-torn planet, his day just keeps getting better.

The good news is, one of the pilots survived. The bad news is, it's the biggest pain in his ass, and she's stranded miles away.

When Clio Evans said she wanted to fly, crash-landing a starship wasn't what she had in mind.

She may not be the most experienced Fleet pilot, but she sure as hell has a few tricks up her sleeve, and with an army standing between her and the rest of her crew, she'll have to pull out all the stops, even if it means exposing a secret that'll see her hanged for treason.

You'll love this military science fiction adventure with a twist, because who doesn't love overbearing Commanders, cocky redheads, and aliens with guns?

Get it now.


What Amazon readers are saying:

★★★★★ 'I can not wait for the followup book so I can keep in touch with all the members of the crew.'

★★★★★ 'Please hurry up with the next book. This was great.
Great characters, gripping story. Definitely for fans of Joe Halderman, Chris Fox, etc.'

★★★★★ 'A well-written action-packed story with good characters, worth a read.'

★★★★★ 'Great page turner and keeps your interest to the end. Far better and more complex world building than usual.'

★★★★★ 'Enjoyed this immensely.'

★★★★★ 'The story grips you from the start with the two main struggles intertwined and a great ending. This would make a great movie. I will definitely be reading more from this series.'

★★★★★ 'A great book, fun to read, and absorbing. Don't take my word for it...read it yourself. Personally, I hope to read the next one and hope the ship and crew work their way into a tv series...'

★★★★★ 'This is the first book I've read from the author and I will definitely continue to read more. I would recommend this book to any who likes to read science fiction. There's a bit of everything sprinkled throughout.'

★★★★★ 'This story had it all. A touch of space opera, mystery, aliens, fighting in space and on planets.'


About The North Star:

This is the first book in a Sci-Fi series set in a rich galaxy where humans compete with many other species for power and influence. The science fiction is fairly grounded yet not overly technical. Think of Mass Effect, Stargate, or Serenity. It is full of action as it follows three main character threads that are woven into the very fabric of the universe.


Reading Order:
Book 1: The North Star
Book 2: Enter The Shroud
Book 3: The Shadow Falls (Release date TBC)

Prequel 1: Beyond The Brink (can be read as a stand-alone)
Prequel 2: The Battle of Gorthore (Release date TBC)

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 2491 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 452 pages
  • Utilisation simultanée de l'appareil : Illimité
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B07B8K6HBZ
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Lecteur d’écran : Pris en charge
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°170.248 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?

click to open popover

Il n'y a pour l'instant aucun commentaire client


Évaluer ce produit

Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,2 sur 5 étoiles 100 commentaires
The Mysterious Amazon Customer
5,0 sur 5 étoilesThe annoying “bad” and the fun “good”
20 janvier 2019 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
8 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
Corine Ann Barnes
5,0 sur 5 étoilesThe North Star
12 avril 2018 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
10 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
Dan
5,0 sur 5 étoilesAn Entertaining Sci-fi Adventure
16 avril 2018 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
8 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
Kanyonmk
5,0 sur 5 étoilesI recommend!
10 mai 2018 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
5 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
Amy Jones
5,0 sur 5 étoilesSuperb story
20 janvier 2019 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.