Acheter d'occasion
EUR 55,15
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison)
D'occasion: Très bon | Détails
Vendu par tousbouquins
État: D'occasion: Très bon
Commentaire: Expédié d'Allemagne; prévoir une livraison entre 6 à 9 jours ouvrables. Satisfait ou remboursé
1 d'occasion à partir de EUR 55,15
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Rite Of Spring Son numérique, SACD Hybride, Super Audio CD, Import

1 d'occasion à partir de EUR 55,15
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste Lorin Maazel

Détails sur le produit

  • Interprète: Lorin Maazel
  • Compositeur: Igor Stravinski, Lorin Maazel
  • CD (7 mars 2005)
  • : Requires SACD-compatible hardware
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Format : Son numérique, SACD Hybride, Super Audio CD, Import
  • Label: Telarc
  • ASIN : B00005QZLB
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 423.921 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. VÅroffer

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur (beta) HASH(0x92d534a4) étoiles sur 5 7 commentaires
12 internautes sur 13 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x92bd1150) étoiles sur 5 Great sonics 30 septembre 2004
Par James M. Shertzer - Publié sur
Format: CD
This Rite of Spring has always been an impressive performance (and one of my favorite). An early Telarc digital triumph in the waning days of vinyl, it's even better in this stunning new SACD incarnation. The depth of field is uncanny, far better than on either the original vinyl or earlier CD version. The Tchaikovsky is perhaps less impressive but more than acceptable. Apart from the fact that both pieces are by Russians and can be VERY loud, I'm not sure I understand the pairing, though.
7 internautes sur 7 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x92bd4bc4) étoiles sur 5 Slightly Wayward Performances in Spectacular Sound 22 mars 2008
Par Hank Drake - Publié sur
Format: CD
The Cleveland Orchestra under Lorin Maazel made all too few recordings for Telarc, a Cleveland based company which offered sonics far superior to the orchestra's other label, CBS. The repertoire tended toward orchestral showpieces, doubtless intended to show off the then-new digital recording technology.

As usual with Maazel, the performances are technically spectacular, the interpretations wayward. Tempos in the Tchaikovsky are in the range or normality, but Maazel tampers with the orchestration. Percussion is added to the beginning of the finale.

I initially heard this recording of The Rite of Spring on an LP. The dynamics were not compressed and some of the louder passages literally bounced the needle out of the groove. Maazel doesn't tamper with the orchestration here, but his tempos are all over the map, with rubatos and ritardandos liberally applied (which is poles apart from Stravinsky's intentions). The thought of a ballet troupe having to dance to this interpretation boggles the mind. The beginning of the Glorification of the Chosen One is played at approximately HALF the tempo indicated in the score. This is certainly an exciting performance, but because of Maazel's eccentricities, I cannot recommend it as a reference version.

In the 1980s, it would have been hard to imagine these recordings sounding even more spectacular, but Telarc have outdone themselves. If you're looking to show off your sound system or the incredible playing of the Cleveland Orchestra, these recordings are a good fit.
6 internautes sur 6 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x92bda1a4) étoiles sur 5 Performance and upgraded sound 17 juillet 2008
Par Dennis Brandt - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
There was always something a bit annoying about the sound of the early Telarcs recorded on the Soundstream digital machine. Turns out it was because the sampling rate was 50kHz, and the downsampling to 44.1kHz added many unwanted digital artifacts. With SACD technology, they can upsample the original master to 2.8MHz and then get an artifact-free downsampling to the standard CD. Even if you don't have an SACD player, replace your old version with this one. It's that much better sonically. In fact, I cannot tell the standard CD from the SACD layer. (That difference is apparent for those originally recorded in SACD, however.)

This is a superlative performance by a world-class orchestra. They give it a powerful and chilling sense of horror this music and its subject demands. I vote this as the finest performance of the Rite I've ever heard.
HASH(0x92bda1c8) étoiles sur 5 Beautiful sound, and my favorite recordings of both pieces 5 mars 2016
Par Stephen Ferre - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
I have the original LP and CD of the Stravinsky, and the LP of the Tchaikovsky. This SACD had a lot to live up to. Recently, I did an A-B comparison of the LP and CD, and the LP was smoother and less bright. I think the SACD equals the LP. Beautiful sound, and my favorite recordings of both pieces, in spite of Maazel tinkering with the tempos of the Stravinsky and the orchestration of the Tchaikovsky.
HASH(0x92c860b4) étoiles sur 5 Great playing and great sound 11 juin 2013
Par Lucas - Publié sur
Format: CD Achat vérifié
The Tchaik 4 is very well played and sounds fantastic on the new 50kHz transfer. There is more detail than the original but the sound is very neutral (ie not as warm as the original). The 4th movement of the Tchaik could do with more "fuoco" like that of Karajan; this is the one drawback.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?