• Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Livraison gratuite dès EUR 25 d'achats. Détails
Il ne reste plus que 3 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
Quantité :1
Russian Masterpieces For ... a été ajouté à votre Panier
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison)
D'occasion: Comme neuf | Détails
Vendu par CD Amérique
État: D'occasion: Comme neuf
Commentaire: En parfait etat. Expedie par avion depuis Etats-Unis dans les 24 heures. Livraison en moyenne de 6 - 15 jours ouvrables.
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Russian Masterpieces For Cello CD, Import

Note: Cet article est éligible à la livraison en points de collecte. Détails
Récupérer votre colis où vous voulez quand vous voulez.
  • Choisissez parmi 17 000 points de collecte en France
  • Les membres du programme Amazon Premium bénéficient de livraison gratuites illimitées
Comment commander vers un point de collecte ?
  1. Trouvez votre point de collecte et ajoutez-le à votre carnet d’adresses
  2. Sélectionnez cette adresse lors de votre commande
Plus d’informations
20 neufs à partir de EUR 8,30 9 d'occasion à partir de EUR 5,91
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Page Artiste Zuill Bailey

Détails sur le produit

  • Interprète: Zuill Bailey & San Francisco Ballet Orchestra
  • Compositeur: Chostakovitch&Tchaikovsky, San Francisco Ballet
  • CD (9 février 2009)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Format : CD, Import
  • Label: Telarc
  • ASIN : B001LOR3KE
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Variations On A Rococo Theme For C Llo And Orchestra, Op. 33
  2. Pezzo Capriccioso In B Minor For C Llo And Orchestra, Op. 62
  3. Nocturne In D Minor For Cello And Mall Orchestra, Op. 19, No. 4
  4. Concerto No. 1 In E-flat Major For Cello And Orchstra, Op. 107

Descriptions du produit

Le jeune violoncelliste américain ZUILL BAILEY est la nouvelle star de l'instrument aux USA. Voici son premier enregistrement pour TELARC, un programme consacré au répèrtoire russe : CHOSTAKOVITCH et TCHAIKOVSKY. Il est accompagné du SAN FRANCISCO BALLET ORCHESTRA.

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x8a845b10) étoiles sur 5 7 commentaires
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x8a6f95dc) étoiles sur 5 A fresh face with ............ 11 juin 2010
Par Paul - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: CD
a dynamite performance worthy of a major award for excellence. Also kudos to TELARC's engineering in capturing the warmth and "sonic patina" of the instrument and performance. Its a must have no matter how many other performances you have in your collection. Don't miss his other spectacular CDs A+++++
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x8a6f9630) étoiles sur 5 I do love Bailey, but he brings the equivalent of Katherine ... 24 novembre 2014
Par anonymous123 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: CD
Before you buy this album, dash out to Youtube and check out Msitislav Rostropovich's 1961 performance of the Shostakovich cello cto No. 1 with Sir Charles Groves and the London Symphony. You'll hear the difference between the eerie, despair and angst of a composer trying to make art in a paranoid, totalitarian society and the comparatively airy rendition by an incredibly talented young man who has not yet suffered enough nightmares to encounter this piece. I do love Bailey, but he brings the equivalent of Katherine Battle's quiet, pristine lyricism to a piece that requires the power, darkness, and raw edge of Maria Callas.
HASH(0x8a6f9a68) étoiles sur 5 Swashbuckling! 12 février 2011
Par Peter P. Fuchs - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: CD
I heard this cellist on the radio one day riding around 95 in South Florida last year, and the name stuck. I didn't realize he is kind of ruggedly handsome too. But I actually just picked up a copy of a private label CD with him as soloist produced by the Key West Symphony, at a second-hand store in DC . Zuill Bailey is performing the same Shostakovich Concerto with this island orchestra. Who knew you could get Shostakovich and and conch fritters in the same place?! Truly Florida is quite different than when I grew up there. He plays the work with a very swashbuckling style, which fits the music quite well as one potential reading. The conducting is fine too. The Shostakovich concerto is one that might be helped, or that is not hurt, by a slightly raw edge to the matter. Well, I will say if this present CD must be similar because it is hard to imagine a performer giving up on a such a successful approach to a work. I hope he has not lost the slightly Errol Flynn character. It can work quite well.
HASH(0x8a6f9e34) étoiles sur 5 A Must have CD for the Cello 21 décembre 2011
Par mercedes - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: CD Achat vérifié
Zuill Bailey has a one of a kind cello which possesses a unique tone, unlike any other cello I have ever heard, which gives the listener something extra in the performance. I have seen him perform live with the Knoxville Symphony Orchestra and loved every moment of his performance. He is witty and it is fun to hear him talk about how he came to acquire the cello by which he performs with at concerts. His cello is over 300 years old and is insured in the millions of dollars. The selection of music on this disk includes some of my favorites: Tchaikovsky's variations on a Rocco Theme for cello; Nocturne in D minor for cello; and Shostakovich's Concerto No. 1 in E-flat minor for cello. I presently own 3 of his CDs and have ordered his new one, which will be out in January and will include his performance of Dvorak's Cello Concerto.
HASH(0x8a6f9de0) étoiles sur 5 beautiful beautiful 3 novembre 2011
Par Sam - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: CD Achat vérifié
this is an amazing CD! the Roccoco variations are fabulous as are the Pezzo Capriccioso and Nocturne. the Shostakovich is good too, but personally I prefer the Tchaikovsky. Definitely has been gracing my CD player over and over. glad I bought this CD and would recommend it to anyone interested in awesome cello music played by a fabulous, god-like cellist!!!
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?