Acheter d'occasion
EUR 43,40
+ EUR 2,99 (livraison en France métropolitaine)
D'occasion: Très bon | Détails
Vendu par tousbouquins
État: D'occasion: Très bon
Commentaire: Expédié par avion depuis les USA; prévoir une livraison entre 10 à 15 jours ouvrables. Satisfait ou remboursé
Vous l'avez déjà ?
Repliez vers l'arrière Repliez vers l'avant
Ecoutez Lecture en cours... Interrompu   Vous écoutez un extrait de l'édition audio Audible
En savoir plus
Voir les 2 images

The Secret Hunter (Anglais) Broché – 1 septembre 2007

3,2 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
0
4 étoiles
3
3 étoiles
1
2 étoiles
0
1 étoile
1
3,2 étoiles sur 5 5 commentaires client

Voir les 6 formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
Relié
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 36,09 EUR 104,16
Broché
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 132,99 EUR 117,56
Broché, 1 septembre 2007
EUR 43,40
CD
"Veuillez réessayer"
--Ce texte fait référence à l'édition Broché.
click to open popover

Offres spéciales et liens associés


Descriptions du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

When Gwenllian Lloyd literally knocks dashing Daniel Wyckliff off his feet in Bath's Sydney Gardens, she is unaware intrigue looms before her. The year is 1804. England fears invasion from Napoleon's France. Gwenllian has just met the man of her dreams, but is he a man she can trust? --Ce texte fait référence à l'édition Broché .

Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.



Détails sur le produit

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 3.2 étoiles sur 5 5 commentaires
3 internautes sur 8 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
1.0 étoiles sur 5 Terrible 17 novembre 2008
Par Aunt Virginia - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché Achat vérifié
This book in one word: Terrible. In my opinion it was a sophomoric attempt at writing. The language was quite simplistic and poorly written (example: "my brain was fuzzy, like mold on cheese") except for those few times when the writer would "throw in" a "big" word. The writer did not know what she wanted to portray in her characters as they appeared to think and act in one way and then do the exact opposite later on. Normally this could indicate a complex, interesting character, but not in this case. The characters are confusing, even ridiculous. The story was boring and uninteresting. The author tried to intertwine romance, history, humor, and suspense, but did such a poor job of it that this entire work was just a muddled mess. The little pug was cute, but little more than an accessory. This book was a waste of my time.
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Review 16 août 2008
Par Cheryl Koch - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché
Gwenllian Lloyd was out for a stroll in the gardens when her dog, Oliver decides to take off running. Oliver bumps Mr. Daniel Wycliff's leg. Wycliff loses his balance trying not to step on Oliver and on his way down he takes Gwen down with him. Gwen ends up landing on top of Daniel. Gwen can't believe that she ended up falling (literary) for one of the most handsome guys around. Daniel knows from the first moment he met Gwen that he liked her. Daniel wants to get to know Gwen better so he asks to see her again. Gwen and Mr. Wycliff really enjoy each other's company. Mr. Wycliff even likes Oliver and winds up buying him a fancy dog collar. Gwen wants to give Daniel her heart. The problem is Daniel has a reputation as a rake in addition to rumors that Mr. Wycliff might be a dangerous man but to whom?

I enjoyed the characters. Gwen, Daniel, and even Oliver all had great personalities about them. I could see why Gwen liked Daniel, as he was good-looking, tall, and he knew how to make a woman swoon. What a fun dog Oliver was, always letting you know what he is thinking besides he found Daniel for Gwen didn't he? Who won't want a pug like Oliver. Gwen tried to be a lady but sometimes her spunky side would come out. I thought The Secret Hunter was a good book. I can see why The Secret Hunter is a Finalist in the Desert Rose RWA in the 2008 Golden Quill contest in the Regency category!

Congratulations Ms. Saville on the nomination for The Secret Hunter.
4 internautes sur 4 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Fun! 15 octobre 2009
Par Megan - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Broché
This was a fun, entertaining read. Saville kept me on my toes with unexpected twists and kept me steadfastly rooting for the main characters. I immediately fell in love with the Gwenllian and Daniel. I love a good wounded hero romance story!
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
3.0 étoiles sur 5 . 17 juillet 2010
Par Christy Leigh Stewart - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié
Good book, great for a POD. The author has a lot of style and should surprise her readers in the future to really create the hook.

I don't ever comment on cover art in a review, but the photoshopping is so bad it's funny. It only endeared me.
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Delightful! 4 mai 2012
Par Suzette H. - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle
I enjoyed it, a fun romp, just the type of book I like, in the vein of Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique