Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.

Prix Kindle : EUR 4,99

Économisez
EUR 3,34 (40%)

TVA incluse

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

A Summer to Remember par [Connelly, Victoria]
Publicité sur l'appli Kindle

A Summer to Remember Format Kindle


Voir les 4 formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 4,99

Longueur : 353 pages Word Wise: Activé Composition améliorée: Activé
Page Flip: Activé Langue : Anglais

Description du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Escape deep into the English countryside in this perfect summer’s day read. Fans of Alexandra Potter and Katie Fforde won’t be able to resist.

Nina Elliot is tired of her life. She’s not sure how it happened but, somewhere along the way, she lost track of where it was all going.

So one fateful day, she makes a brave decision: she’s going to leave it all behind. Taking a job deep in the English countryside, Nina does just that. Ensconced at the Old Mill, she settles into daily life with the Milton family, where she works as a researcher for author Dudley.

With endless summer days stretching out ahead of her, Nina couldn’t be happier. But her quiet life is soon interrupted when the handsome Milton boys return home – for they plan to make sure this really is a summer to remember…

Relax and enjoy a breath of warm summer air with every turn of the page in the delightful new novel from Victoria Connelly - bestselling author of ‘Wish You Were Here’. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Alexandra Potter.


Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 1384 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 353 pages
  • Editeur : Avon (5 juin 2014)
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B00H6WQJVE
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Lecteur d’écran : Pris en charge
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: n°80.196 dans la Boutique Kindle (Voir le Top 100 dans la Boutique Kindle)
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?


click to open popover

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta) (Peut contenir des commentaires issus du programme Early Reviewer Rewards)

Amazon.com: 4.2 étoiles sur 5 24 commentaires
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Very Pleasant Read! 20 juin 2016
Par Robin O. Harris - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Victoria Connelly's "A Summer to Remember" is a highly enjoyable low-key read. Her storyline is unusual and most of her characters well developed. Sweet and kind-spirited twenty-eight year old Nina, after four years, finally breaks up with her Jekyll/Hyde boyfriend: charming, considerate, highly engaging to the outside world as well as when she first knew him...but angry, tense, and brutally verbal and emotionally abusive with her. Her sense of relief and freedom from one negative part of her life causes Nina to realize she has a similar situation in the work place. After an over-the-top frustrating day, and a three glasses of wine lunch with her best friend, Nina decides she has had all she can take in that facet of her life as well! Gathering up her personal belongings at the end of the day, she basically tells her boss "to take this job and shove it," and walks away. Now she really feels free and determined to chart a new course for her life wherein she can be the positive self-confident person she once was, and be respected and appreciated for the woman she is.
By an amazing coincidence, Nina runs into the woman, Olivia, whose three sons Nina babysat while in college. The Merton"s had warmly welcomed Nina into their home, and for the first time the only child of dysfunctional parents felt the warmth and harmony of a real family. When Olivia discovers Nina in need of employment, she immediately hires her as a secretary/research assistant for her husband, Dudley, retired and now writing a novel, and as a social secretary for herself. Happy beyond belief, Nina gives up her tiny, dingy apartment, packs all her possessions in one small box and a suitcase and heads for the Merton countryside home. The Old Mill, surrounded by beautiful gardens, with the river flowing close by, has always seemed like a sanctuary to Nina and she moves into a suite on the third floor she occasionally used during her baby sitting days. Sounds too good to be true, huh? And more like the end of a novel than the beginning?
Connelly goes to work to show the challenges and tensions Nina confronts, especially from her two former charges, now grown up, handsome, engaging young men only a few years younger than she is. Domonic, the youngest has carried a crush for Nina since he last saw her, and cannot believe that she is now within his reach. Alex, the middle son, likes all women and when faced with a beautiful charming one right under his nose, especially one who has been his younger brother's fantasy for years, is up to the challenge! The oldest son, who was away at boarding school during her baby sitting days, thank goodness is not there to add to the two bedeviling Nina into giving up her resolution to stay away from men and relationships for awhile. Yet, she does meet a stranger she knows only as Justin while walking the family dog. This mysterious man is handsome, kind, and easy to be with, only he is rarely around.
The story moves slowly just like the languid days of Nina's summer at the Old Mill. She anticipates the job ending in September and determines to embrace every wonderful moment in this beautiful tranquil place dear to her heart.
Connelly provides a satisfying conclusion, and a well-written story in between. I recommend this book as a gentle warm and pleasant read and a great gift as well!
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Perfect books for light 22 juillet 2016
Par Shanna_Mama - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Perfect books for light, stress-free reading. I devour most of Victoria's books in a day. Engaging characters without the sappy melo-dramatics of many e-book authors. For anyone who has visited the English countryside, the Cotswolds, Surrey, etc - you'll really enjoy the settings of her novels. It's a bit like going home (or back on holiday).
4.0 étoiles sur 5 An enjoyable summer afternoon read... 17 juillet 2014
Par Meggie - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
I would not feel good writing a bad review for anyone who takes on the task of publishing a novel. It is not an easy task to accomplish. Having said that, would I recommend A SUMMER TO REMEMBER? Of course! An easy enjoyable read simply because it puts you in an atmosphere that is oh so appealing, you are visually taken there. The story is predictable, but the details of the environment where the story takes place is so well written, I have to say, read it for an enjoyable summer experience!
4 internautes sur 4 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Victoria Connelly 29 juin 2014
Par Kindle Customer - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
This is the first book of hers that I Have read it was well done good story line and the characters were well thought out. Will read more of her books
3.0 étoiles sur 5 Good beach read 13 juillet 2014
Par RedQueen - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
As a summer beach read this is good. I did figure out the end of story plot twist about 1/2 way through and found the attraction to former babysitter a little creepy. However, I did love the concept of coming to the realization that she is being abused by both partner and boss and using this knowledge to move onto regain her own personality. Some of the plot twists were a bit much but other than that I did enjoy this book.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous