• Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
+ EUR 2,99 (livraison en France métropolitaine)
D'occasion: Très bon | Détails
État: D'occasion: Très bon
Commentaire: Ships from the USA. Please allow up to 21 business days for delivery.  Very good condition - book only shows a small amount of wear. Biggest little used bookstore in the world.
Vous l'avez déjà ?
Repliez vers l'arrière Repliez vers l'avant
Ecoutez Lecture en cours... Interrompu   Vous écoutez un extrait de l'édition audio Audible
En savoir plus
Voir les 2 images

Supreme Justice: A Novel of Suspense (Anglais) Poche – 25 janvier 2011

4,2 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
65
4 étoiles
53
3 étoiles
21
2 étoiles
7
1 étoile
6
4,2 étoiles sur 5 152 commentaires provenant des USA

Voir les 10 formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
"Veuillez réessayer"
Relié
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 54,99 EUR 2,14
Poche
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 9,58
EUR 5,43 EUR 0,88
Broché
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 10,22 EUR 399,00
CD
"Veuillez réessayer"
EUR 27,85
Note: Cet article est éligible à la livraison en points de collecte. Détails
Récupérer votre colis où vous voulez quand vous voulez.
  • Choisissez parmi 17 000 points de collecte en France
  • Les membres du programme Amazon Prime bénéficient de livraison gratuites illimitées
Comment commander vers un point de collecte ?
  1. Trouvez votre point de collecte et ajoutez-le à votre carnet d’adresses
  2. Sélectionnez cette adresse lors de votre commande
Plus d’informations

rentrée scolaire 2017 rentrée scolaire 2017

click to open popover

Offres spéciales et liens associés


Description du produit

Revue de presse

“Entertaining. . . . Thriller fans who like to see the villains receive their just rewards and the good guys come to no harm will find this a comforting read.” (Publishers Weekly)

“[An] intriguing glimpse into the inner workings of the court. As always with Margolin, roller-coaster plot propels the action along, with plenty of twists and turns to keep things interesting.” (The Portland Oregonian)

“Margolin’s latest is a fast-paced yarn connecting a Supreme Court vacancy, a death row inmate, an ex-CIA chief and an attack on another Justice.” (New York Post, Required Reading)

“Get ready for a page-turning thriller. . . . [It] will keep you guessing until the last page.” (National Examiner)

“A good old fashioned political thriller. . . . Supreme Justice is a simple pleasure. . . . An exciting and enjoyable mystery.” (Huffington Post)

“Margolin creates a tangled plot. . . . The ending was deliciously devious.” (Bellingham Herald)

“A wry twist ending . . . puts a legal cherry on top of this satisfying gulp of Supreme Justice.” (Clarion Ledger)

“Margolin has come up with a winning recipe for success: by combining his legal expertise and experience with attention-grabbing characters and surprising storylines, he’s assured himself a secure spot in a genre known for keeping people guessing.” (Cascadia Weekly)

“Action speeds along through 65 fast-paced chapters with more bodies along the way. . . . But don’t think you can solve this one on your own. Just when you think it’s wrapping up, there is another surprise.” (The Oklahoman)

Présentation de l'éditeur

“A master of plot and pacing—and one of those rare authors who can create a genuinely surprising ending.”

 — Lisa Scottoline

 

“It takes a really crafty storyteller to put people on the edge of their seats and keep them there. Phillip Margolin does just that.”

Chicago Tribune

 

The crew from the New York Times bestseller Executive Privilege is back in another pulse-racing thriller from Phillip Margolin. Fans of John Grisham, David Baldacci, James Patterson, and Scott Turow—as well as Margolin’s own immensely popular Amanda and Frank Jaffe books like Fugitive, Wild Justice, and Proof Positive—won’t be able to put down Supreme Justice until the last spellbinding page.

 

Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.



Détails sur le produit

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta) (Peut contenir des commentaires issus du programme Early Reviewer Rewards)

Amazon.com: 4.2 étoiles sur 5 152 commentaires
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Leaves with you thinking, "Wait! What?" 30 mai 2017
Par Dhoff104 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
This was a gripping, interest holding novel that will keep you guessing and intrigued from page one. But the ending? What?
4.0 étoiles sur 5 3.5 stars for this sequel to Executive Privilege 6 juin 2010
Par William D. Curnutt - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
I so loved Executive Privilege that I couldn't wait for Supreme Justice. I have to admit that I was a bit disappointed, but I still enjoyed it enough that I finished reading it in just two days.

Gist of the story, our hero Brad Miller and heroine Dana Cutler are back and eventually teamed together to solve another high profile case because of the powerful people they end up investigating. Brad is thrown into the fire again as he saves the life of a supreme court justice in the parking garage of the Supreme Court Building. He then pulls Dana in to help investigate a case of Certitori that is before the court.

While I enjoyed the book I did have my issues with it. As you read be sure to follow the fact that the time line changes. It starts in 2006 moves to 2011 and goes back to 2006 - 2007 then back again to 2011. That's fine, but I was so excited about the events in 2011 that I got distracted by the prolonged revert back to 2006 and the case that is now coming before the Supreme Court in 2011. I wanted to finalize some things in 2011 but was taken back through the previous case. Yeah, I know you needed that for the development, lets just say I was caught up in the Supreme Court Garage and wanted to know how that was going to turn out.

Margolin does a great job of weaving three sub-plots together into one larger plot. The twists and turns keep you wondering. Oh and the end, I was surprised. There was one more twist to the story that I didn't expect.

While I only gave this 3.5 stars, that's mainly because I so loved Executive Privilege that I couldn't rate this one as high.

But, if you like Margolin's stories I can say that you will enjoy this summer read. Don't pass it up because of my impatience with the back and forth nature of the book.

Enjoy!
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Five Stars 6 décembre 2016
Par Mo Bee - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
Good book especially if you like Philip Margolin.
5.0 étoiles sur 5 Read this book, You will enjoy it! 15 avril 2015
Par Kurt Steinbach - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Format Kindle Achat vérifié
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was a fun read in the way Grisham and Stephen King are a lot of fun. If I want heavy, information-laden, philosophy, then I'll reread Plato, Machiavelli, or Dickens. Phillip margolin is a fantastic writer, and this book was entertaining. I took my time reading it and savored every chapter. I have read all of the Dana Cutler series so far, and I am looking forward to margolin's next book in the series, which is coming out this autumn. Read this book, you will enjoy it. . . .
1 internautes sur 1 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
4.0 étoiles sur 5 Never A Dull Moment!! 31 mai 2010
Par John R. Linnell - Publié sur Amazon.com
Format: Relié Achat vérifié
In order to enjoy this book you really do have to suspend belief a bit, because the US Supreme Court is hopefully, no where near as lively and dangerous a place as Margolin portrays it. However, the book is well crafted in the usual Margolin style and weaves several plot lines neatly together to produce a very good summer read, if not the five star effort we have come to expect from this author.

This book follows on from Executive Privilege with many of the same characters from that book getting up to their elbows and eyeballs in a piece of intrigue that is very,very dangerous.

The connector for the storylines is a petition for a writ of certiorari from a convicted murderer in Oregon to the Supreme Court, the granting of which will unravel some very large misdeeds done by some very important and powerful people who are willing to kill to prevent their misdeeds from being discovered.

Telling you more about the plot would do the book a disservice because the story has many unexpected and unforseen twists and turns which are the hallmark of this author. The court is in session....
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous