Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto; Sérénade mélancolique; Bruch: Scottish Fantasy [Hybrid SACD] Super Audio CD

Prix : EUR 23,99 Livraison gratuite dès EUR 25 d'achats en France métropolitaine. Détails
Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Voir les 4 formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
CD, Super Audio CD, 28 avril 2005
EUR 23,99
EUR 12,45 EUR 10,90
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock.
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
Note: Cet article est éligible à la livraison en points de collecte. Détails
Récupérer votre colis où vous voulez quand vous voulez.
  • Choisissez parmi 17 000 points de collecte en France
  • Les membres du programme Amazon Prime bénéficient de livraison gratuites illimitées
Comment commander vers un point de collecte ?
  1. Trouvez votre point de collecte et ajoutez-le à votre carnet d’adresses
  2. Sélectionnez cette adresse lors de votre commande
Plus d’informations
14 neufs à partir de EUR 12,45 5 d'occasion à partir de EUR 10,90

Vous cherchez un CD de Musique Classique ?

CD Musique Classique
Retrouvez tous nos CD au sein de notre Boutique Musique Classique.

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Détails sur le produit

  • Interprète: Grumiaux, New Philharmonia Orchestra
  • Chef d'orchestre: J. Krenz, H. Wallberg
  • Compositeur: Bruch, Tchaïkovski
  • CD (28 avril 2005)
  • : Requires SACD-compatible hardware
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Format : Super Audio CD
  • Label: Pentatone
  • ASIN : B0009IE72K
  • Autres versions : CD
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 430.125 en CD & Vinyles (Voir les 100 premiers en CD & Vinyles)
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?
    Si vous vendez ce produit, souhaitez-vous suggérer des mises à jour par l'intermédiaire du support vendeur ?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. 1. Allegro Moderato
  2. 2. Canzonetta: Andante
  3. 3. Finale: Allegro Vivacissimo
  4. Sérénade Mélancolique Op. 26
  5. Einleitung: Grave
  6. Adagio Cantabile
  7. Scherzo: Allegro - Adagio
  8. Andante Sostenuto
  9. Finale: Allegro Guerriero

Description du produit

Description du produit

La Pentatone arricchisce il proprio catalogo con un celebre titolo di Arthur Grumiaux, solista dalle doti eccezionali che nella seconda metà del Novecento seppe conquistare con il suo personalissimo stile schiere di appassionati ammiratori. Accompagnato con discrezione e buon gusto da una eccellente Philharmonia Orchestra diretta da Jan Krenz e da Heinz Wallberg, Grumiaux offre una memorabile esecuzione del celeberrimo concerto ciaikovskiano, abbinandolo alla poco nota Fantasia scozzese di Max Bruch. Un disco imperdibile per tutti gli appassionati di violino. Philharmonia Orchestra, Jan Krenz, Heinz Wallberg, direttori


I have always thought of Arthur Grumiaux as a rather sedate violinist, a refined and cultured gentleman seldom given to flights of fancy or overt showmanship. Thusly does his 1975 recording of the Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto strike me, a classic example of allowing the music to speak for itself. For comparisons, I had on hand two other skilled exponents of the bow whom I highly admire, Perlman and Heifetz, both of whom are more outwardly showy and energetic in the work. Well, there's no denying that Tchaikovsky requires both technical virtuosity and a strong degree of passion, and I don't mean to imply that Grumiaux hasn't qualifications in either department. There is emotion in every note he plays. It s just that his appears to be a more effortless passion than the others display. Perhaps the man expressed his relaxed and sensitive approach to music making even better in the disc's companion piece, the Bruch Scottish Fantasy, where Grumiaux allows the often-lyrical and rhapsodic folk tunes literally to soar. It is delightful. The sound, which Philips recorded originally in four channels but made heretofore available only in two-channel stereo, is, like the performances, easygoing, warm, and slightly soft in its two-channel presentation, even in its SACD layer played back through a Sony SACD player. I found this especially apparent in the comparisons I made, the Perlman on a Chesky gold remastering, the Heifetz on one of JVC's XRCDs. Both Perlman and Heifetz sounded noticeably more focused and precise, with better orchestral depth. I'm not suggesting, however, that there is anything wrong with the PentaTone sound, and, indeed, many listeners may prefer it to the more analytical presentation on the Chesky and JVC discs. A final concern: Why buy PentaTone? They make hybrid SACDs containing a multichannel layer (from 3 to 5.1 channels) and a regular two-channel layer. They produce some recently recorded work and some older, quadraphonic pieces. And, as I say, they are capable of holding up to 5.1 channels. But since Philips recorded the Tchaikovsky and Bruch in four channels, not five-point-one, the record company chose to keep it that way rather than try to synthesize a center channel and/or create a separate bass. I'd say if you have the capability of playing things back in the Super Audio CD format, PentaTone offers that distinct advantage. Another plus is that PentaTone probably mastered even the regular stereo layer to disc as well as it could be. I found the sound reasonably quiet, and, slightly soft or not, still quite natural and pleasant. Then there's a final reason for considering this particular PentaTone release: As far as I can tell, no one but PentaTone is still making the performances available new (although one can certainly find used Philips copies available). In any case, it s a disc worth looking into. JJP --Classical Chandor

Commentaires client

Il n'y a pour l'instant aucun commentaire client.
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,4 sur 5 étoiles 2 commentaires
J Scott Morrison
5,0 sur 5 étoilesAristocratic Playing in Spectacular Sound
2 juillet 2005 - Publié sur Amazon.com
10 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
John J. Puccio
4,0 sur 5 étoilesThe Bruch is unbeatable
1 mars 2013 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Une personne a trouvé cela utile.

Où en sont vos commandes ?

Livraison et retours

Besoin d'aide ?