• Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock.
Expédié et vendu par thebookcommunity_fr.
EUR 55,59 + EUR 2,49 Livraison
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison)
D'occasion: Bon | Détails
Vendu par ZOverstocksFR
État: D'occasion: Bon
Commentaire: Entièrement garanti. Expédié à partir du Royaume-Uni, veuillez noter que les délais de livraison peuvent atteindre 18 jours.
Autres vendeurs sur Amazon
Ajouter au panier
EUR 64,84
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison)
Vendu par : Smaller World Future FR
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Trumpet & Organ Import

3 neufs à partir de EUR 55,59 3 d'occasion à partir de EUR 2,98
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Détails sur le produit

  • CD (22 novembre 2005)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Format : Import
  • Label: Mis
  • ASIN : B000A2ESBA
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 986.971 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Fanfare
  2. Adagio
  3. Gavotte En Rondeau
  4. Largo
  5. Aria: Mein Glaubiges Herz
  6. Gloria In Excelsis Deo
  7. Ave Maria
  8. Trumpet Voluntary
  9. Allegro Spiritoso
  10. Air
  11. Trumpet Tune
  12. Bourree
  13. Ave Maria
  14. Alleluia
  15. The Queen's Dolour
  16. Chorale: Jesu Bleibet Meine Freude
  17. Chorale: In Allen Meinen Taten
  18. Adagio
  19. Chorale: Jesu Meine Freude
  20. Wachet Auf

Commentaires en ligne

Il n'y a pas encore de commentaires clients sur Amazon.fr
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x95f921f8) étoiles sur 5 3 commentaires
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x95fa0390) étoiles sur 5 Brilliant 8 décembre 2011
Par Teemacs - Publié sur Amazon.com
To the best of my knowledge, the combination of trumpet and organ is a very recent one, and there is no 18th-19th century music written for such a combination. Thus, everything on this CD consists of adaptions of pieces written for other instruments/ensembles. To many purists, this is completely off-putting. However, not being a purist, I am not at all off-put.

Super-trumpeter Maurice André always felt the lack of music for his instrument and was always willing to adapt other pieces for it (the versatility of the piccolo trumpet made it possible to play things that could never be played on the natural instrument). The initial trumpet and organ records were made with the French label Erato and Hedwig Bilgram as partner, later with other partners.

To my ears, the combination two sounds, the clear sound of the trumpet and the sonorous richness of the organ, almost seem meant for each other, and the result here is a wonderful listening experience, with André's burnished tone and dazzling virtuosity showcased by splendid accompaniment. Indeed, the only quibble I can think of that listening to it all at once is like having a banquet consisting entirely of your favourite ice cream. You end up totally sated by it all. As a result, I tend to listen to bits at a time. I confess to having played some bits to death, such as the marvellous version of "Gloria in excelsis Deo " to the tune known as "Angels we have heard on high". In this regard, I'd echo Tom Lehrer's famous version of the carol and say:

Angels we have heard on high
Tell us to GO OUT AND BUY!
2 internautes sur 2 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x95e95138) étoiles sur 5 Profound! 21 décembre 2009
Par Music Is Everything - Publié sur Amazon.com
If you know Maurice Andre's trumpet playing, you know the level of excellence he brings to every performance. And if you're a fan of the trumpet and haven't heard Maurice Andre, don't hesitate: This is, perhaps, his most virtuosic recording.

This is Maurice Andre at the absolute height of his powers. His tone is overwhelmingly beautiful and full. His technique is flawless. His range and endurance is uncanny. He can sail into the stratosphere with the most graceful piano, and in a moment can produce the most powerful yet glorious forte imaginable.

This particular recording is a collection of well-known Classical favorites (and a few lesser-known works) in brilliant transcriptions for trumpet and organ. Andre's dramatic, passionate interpretation of Albinoni's "Adagio" is alone worth the price of the disc, and the virtuosic displays in the traditional Trumpet Voluntary and Trumpet Tune (here arranged with challenging variations) are staggeringly executed.

Everyone with whom I've shared this recording responds the same: "I had no idea the trumpet could be played so well. Is this really possible?" It is. Enjoy.
HASH(0x95fa02f4) étoiles sur 5 It is an extremely beautiful recording, and I find myself listening to it ... 10 mars 2015
Par Jim - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
This is Maurice Andre at the peak of his career. Each track has some unique aspect to offer. It is an extremely beautiful recording, and I find myself listening to it at least once a week, particularly when I have essays to mark! Buy it while you can still find it. It is at times overwhelmingly lovely.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients

Rechercher des articles similaires par rubrique


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?