• Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Livraison gratuite dès EUR 25 d'achats. Détails
Il ne reste plus que 2 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
Quantité :1
Violin Concerto (Weingart... a été ajouté à votre Panier
+ EUR 2,49 (livraison)
D'occasion: Comme neuf | Détails
Vendu par Librairie Rasca Jp
État: D'occasion: Comme neuf
Commentaire: très bon état . rien a signaler . cd (s) sans aucune rayures . ref. E1 TER
Vous l'avez déjà ? Vendez sur Amazon

Violin Concerto (Weingartner), Symphonie D.729 (arrangement Weingartner)

3.0 étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire client

Note: Cet article est éligible à la livraison en points de collecte. Détails
Récupérer votre colis où vous voulez quand vous voulez.
  • Choisissez parmi 17 000 points de collecte en France
  • Les membres du programme Amazon Premium bénéficient de livraison gratuites illimitées
Comment commander vers un point de collecte ?
  1. Trouvez votre point de collecte et ajoutez-le à votre carnet d’adresses
  2. Sélectionnez cette adresse lors de votre commande
Plus d’informations
19 neufs à partir de EUR 10,49 4 d'occasion à partir de EUR 10,00
Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle Promotions et bons plans musique CD Vinyle

Offres spéciales et liens associés

Détails sur le produit

  • Interprète: Hans Christoph Begemann
  • Chef d'orchestre: Hermann Max
  • Compositeur: Felix Weingartner, Franz Schubert
  • CD (10 août 2009)
  • Nombre de disques: 1
  • Label: Cpo
  • ASIN : B002K3GP2M
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : 3.0 étoiles sur 5 1 commentaire client
  • Classement des meilleures ventes d'Amazon: 279.083 en Musique (Voir les 100 premiers en Musique)
  •  Voulez-vous mettre à jour des informations sur le produit, faire un commentaire sur des images ou nous signaler un prix inférieur?

Liste des titres

Disque : 1

  1. Weingartner/violinkonsert Op. 52 - Breuninger Laurent Albrecht
  2. Symfoni E-dur

Commentaires en ligne

3.0 étoiles sur 5
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile
Voir le commentaire client
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Meilleurs commentaires des clients

Achat vérifié
Le label cpo aime nous faire découvrir des oeuvres rares que l'on doit découvrir. C'est le cas de ces oeuvres de Felix Weingartner dans une interprétation investie... Sans hésiter, voilà un enregistrement à acquérir...
Remarque sur ce commentaire Avez-vous trouvé ce commentaire utile ? Oui Non Commentaire en cours d'envoi...
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Désolé, nous n'avons pas réussi à enregistrer votre vote. Veuillez réessayer
Signaler un abus

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9a643180) étoiles sur 5 2 commentaires
6 internautes sur 6 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x9a646b1c) étoiles sur 5 A Marvelous Violin Concerto and a Completion of Schubert's 7th Symphony 20 novembre 2009
Par J Scott Morrison - Publié sur Amazon.com
Felix Weingartner (1863-1942) was of course primarily known as a very fine conductor -- his recording of Beethoven's Eroica Symphony was my first, way back in the 1940s, and I still love it immeasurably Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 3 "Eroica" & 4 -- but he was also a fine composer whose music has languished mostly unheard for decades. The enterprising cpo label has unearthed and recorded several of his orchestral works to almost universal praise: e.g., Felix Weingartner: Symphony No. 5 [Hybrid SACD], Felix Weingartner: Symphony No. 1; König Lear [Hybrid SACD]. Now comes his violin concerto, a work I'd never even heard of. It was premiered in 1912 with Fritz Kreisler as soloist and Weingartner conducting the Vienna Philharmonic. Apparently it was played a few more times by Kreisler but not taken up by others although its premiere got a rave review in the Viennese Neue Freie Presse by a critic often dismissive of Weingartner's music, Julius Korngold (doyen of Viennese critics and father of composer Erich Wolfgang Korngold). The concerto is in the usual three movements and is written in a lushly romantic vein whose harmonies are an interesting mix of Brahms and Wagner. The first movement is lyrical, rapt, pastoral. The second is a fine set of variations that ranges far afield harmonically. The third is based on folkdance rhythms and tunes of the French Alps. Indeed its subtitle is 'Caprice savoyard.' The violin part is virtuosic but not in the most showy fashion. Aside from the cadenzas and some of the flashy passagework in the long first movement, the violinist is primarily taken up with long melodic lines that are meltingly memorable. The soloist here is Laurent Albrecht Breuninger, a violinist of whom I'd never heard but who is clearly a very fine player, and the SWR Rundfunkorchester Kaiserslautern is conducted by Alun Francis. This ensemble and conductor have appeared on some of the other cpo releases, always creditably.

The other find here is Weingartner's orchestration of Schubert's sketches for what has come to considered his Symphony No. 7 in E Major, D 729. Schubert sketched but never finished it in 1821. The structure of the work is complete but much of it is a single line, or a melodic line with counterpoint or bass line indicated. Weingartner completed it in 1934 and although it was played at the time, as far as I know it has never been recorded. There is, however, at least one other completion by Brian Newbould which has been recorded twice, most prominently by Neville Marriner and the Academy of St. Martin in the Fields, which is included in their box set of all the Schubert symphonies (which also includes Newbould's completion of the 'Unfinished' Symphony and the so-called Tenth Symphony) Schubert: The 10 Symphonies. Weingartner's completion sounds almost but not quite like Schubert. His orchestration and harmonic filling-out sound a bit more late 19th-century to me. The whole thing is very nicely played but I must admit I like Newbould's version better. Still, it's good to hear this arrangement, if only for comparison.

Scott Morrison
3 internautes sur 3 ont trouvé ce commentaire utile 
HASH(0x95cf0594) étoiles sur 5 Definitely Worth a Try 30 décembre 2012
Par J. R. Trtek - Publié sur Amazon.com
Having surveyed the complete run of the CPO discs issued so far containing the music of Felix Weingartner, I confess that his Symphony No. 2 is the only piece I expect to spend more time with in the future. All the rest, including this Violin Concerto, is certainly worth a listen, and I wouldn't say that I actively dislike it, but too often for me it slips into that mode of somewhat aimless drift that late Romantic music can fall prey to. Of course, that's entirely a subjective view, and if you're seeking to find lesser known compositions of that period that might appeal, I'd certainly recommend you give this and the other CPO Weingartner discs a try. The other work on this release is Weingartner's completion of Schubert's D. 729 sketches for a Symphony in E major. It's a marvelous composition which has also been finished up by Brian Newbould. I don't care much for the performance on this disc -- it sounds rather ponderous and thick compared to Newbould's version as conducted by Neville Marriner. (I don't know whether it's the written version or the playing that's to blame, but I suspect it's the latter, since I remember hearing another rendition of Weingartner's completion many years ago on cassette from another label, a performance that I very much enjoyed.) My recommendation is to get the Newbould version as conducted by Marriner, or an even better performance led by Gabriel Chmura on an out-of-print Koch Schwann disc.
Ces commentaires ont-ils été utiles ? Dites-le-nous

Discussions entre clients


Souhaitez-vous compléter ou améliorer les informations sur ce produit ? Ou faire modifier les images?