Options d'achat

Prix Kindle : EUR 2,99

EUR 8,08 (73%)

TVA incluse

Ces promotions seront appliquées à cet article :

Certaines promotions sont cumulables avec d'autres offres promotionnelles, d'autres non. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez vous référer aux conditions générales de ces promotions.

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Envoyer sur votre Kindle ou un autre appareil

Publicité sur l'appli Kindle
The Void Place (The Swithen Book 3) (English Edition) par [Telek, Scott]

The Void Place (The Swithen Book 3) (English Edition) Format Kindle

Voir les 2 formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
EUR 2,99
Broché EUR 11,07

Longueur : 591 pages Word Wise: Activé Composition améliorée: Activé
Page Flip: Activé Langue : Anglais

Livres Amazon Original
Découvrez une série de romans en exclusivité pour vous sur Amazon : romans historiques, polars, thrillers, romans d'amour, SF, fantasy, terreur, ainsi que des best-sellers étrangers traduits en français. En savoir plus

Description du produit

Présentation de l'éditeur

Merlin destroyed two lives to create one. But that one—is King Arthur. The classic legend is now a shocking, emotionally devastating psychological thriller, as the main character of our series is finally born.

“Makes the Arthurian legend readable and relatable for us.” —Alex S., Amazon Review

A striking modern take on the original legend, this novel remains faithful to the shocking events that begin the Arthurian legend with a cannon shot, while also offering a surprsingly modern recontextualization that confronts the gender and power issues inherent in the story. Far from any kind of pleasant fable of noble kings and lovely ladies, this is a nail-biting psychological thriller and a juicy, twisted love story rife with vicious hatreds, unforgiveable crimes and unexpected tenderness, set against a backdrop filled with magic and court intrigue.

“The Swithen series is an exciting new addition to modern Arthurian fiction. Too often, Arthurian characters become stick figures in modern retellings, but that is far from the case here.”
—Tyler Tichelaar, author; “Children of Arthur”

Merlin has taken over King Uther Pendragon’s life, leaving the king struggling to find his own voice—or if he has any control over his life at all. After an attempt at making his own decision fails spectacularly, Uther falls into obsession over the lovely (and married) Igraine, believing that only her love can fill the gaping hole in his life. What neither of them realize is that they are both falling right into Merlin’s devious plan, a plan that will leave both of their lives devastated, tear the young country apart—and give Merlin what he wants: a child born of nobility that he can mold into the future King Arthur.

The Swithen series is committed to remaining faithful to the actual Arthurian legend from 800 years ago, so you will know that as you read, you are learning the real stories of King Arthur and not some made-up tale. What the series does is add in the psychology of the characters and critically re-examine the morality of the time in a way that makes the story shockingly resonant in the present day.

“Between the [first] two books we can start to see how the author is tilting the story even as he remains faithful to the legends, and what he’s doing is creating credible—and very shaded and sometimes dark—psychologies for each of these people that bring them to life and make them relatable, while also supplying all the majesty and grand sweep we expect from King Arthur stories.” —Judy J., Amazon Review

You do not need to read books 1 and 2 in order to jump right into the riveting story of Arthur’s birth. This novel sets up the conflicts that will resonate throughout the rest of the Arthurian legend (and this series) and adds a surprising layer of suspense to events we thought we knew. You will meet future sorceress Morgan Le Fay at ten years old and her sister Margause, and find out why they vow to avenge their mother by destroying King Arthur in the decades to come. You will meet a young King Lot and see why he will make war on Arthur 15 years from now. And you will learn the heartbreaking tale of Ulfius, loyal friend to the ailing Uther, and future mentor to his son, the young Arthur.

Finally, you will experience an engrossing tale of lust, power, war and passion as we witness the fall of a king and the destruction of a lady, victims of Merlin’s single-minded focus on creating a man that will bend the country to his will—and become the greatest king Britain will ever know.

“Different than most [Arthurian literature]… rather than the typical magic and sweep of history and all that, this just shows them as real people. This is a very personal story, and one of the cool things about it is that you just get involved with the characters, and then you realize that THAT is MERLIN.” —RC., Amazon review of Book 1

Détails sur le produit

  • Format : Format Kindle
  • Taille du fichier : 3525 KB
  • Nombre de pages de l'édition imprimée : 591 pages
  • Utilisation simultanée de l'appareil : Illimité
  • Vendu par : Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Langue : Anglais
  • ASIN: B07J5YP7JL
  • Synthèse vocale : Activée
  • X-Ray :
  • Word Wise: Activé
  • Lecteur d’écran : Pris en charge
  • Composition améliorée: Activé
  • Moyenne des commentaires client : Soyez la première personne à écrire un commentaire sur cet article
  • Voulez-vous nous parler de prix plus bas?

click to open popover

Il n'y a pour l'instant aucun commentaire client

Évaluer ce produit

Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,3 sur 5 étoiles 4 commentaires
4,0 sur 5 étoilesMom Kat Reads
28 janvier 2019 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
Une personne a trouvé cela utile.
H. Williams
4,0 sur 5 étoilesAn old, old story told with modern language and sensibility
19 mars 2019 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié