• Tous les prix incluent la TVA.
Il ne reste plus que 1 exemplaire(s) en stock (d'autres exemplaires sont en cours d'acheminement).
Expédié et vendu par Amazon. Emballage cadeau disponible.
You Too Can Have a Body L... a été ajouté à votre Panier
+ EUR 3,75 (livraison en France métropolitaine)
D'occasion: Bon | Détails
État: D'occasion: Bon
Commentaire: Book ships from USA, takes 4-14 days for delivery.Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, thatâ€TMll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included.
Vous l'avez déjà ?
Repliez vers l'arrière Repliez vers l'avant
Ecoutez Lecture en cours... Interrompu   Vous écoutez un extrait de l'édition audio Audible
En savoir plus
Voir les 3 images

You Too Can Have a Body Like Mine: A Novel (Anglais) Relié – Séquence inédite, 25 août 2015


Voir les 9 formats et éditions Masquer les autres formats et éditions
Prix Amazon
Neuf à partir de Occasion à partir de
Format Kindle
Relié, Séquence inédite
EUR 22,45
EUR 21,02 EUR 2,67
Broché EUR 7,78
Note: Cet article est éligible à la livraison en points de collecte. Détails
Récupérer votre colis où vous voulez quand vous voulez.
  • Choisissez parmi 17 000 points de collecte en France
  • Les membres du programme Amazon Prime bénéficient de livraison gratuites illimitées
Comment commander vers un point de collecte ?
  1. Trouvez votre point de collecte et ajoutez-le à votre carnet d’adresses
  2. Sélectionnez cette adresse lors de votre commande
Plus d’informations
click to open popover

Offres spéciales et liens associés


Description du produit

Revue de presse

“The smartest, strangest novel I’ve read in a while.” (Paris Review, Staff Pick)

“This debut novel by future superstar Alexandra Kleeman will be the thing to be seen reading this summer. Pick it up if you want to up your summer cool factor . . . . .Very funny, perfectly weird, a hyperintelligent commentary on a culture obsessed with you and fame.” (Vanity Fair)

“A clever satire of our culture’s ever intensifying obsession with health, diet, and body image.” (Los Angeles Magazine)

“Alexandra Kleeman has written Fight Club for girls.” (Vogue.com)

You Too Can Have a Body Like Mine is a powerful allegory of our civilization’s many maladies, artfully and elegantly articulated, by one of the young wise women of our generation.” (New York Times Book Review)

“The symbols of modern anomie in this novel are familiar (soulless supermarkets, insane mass entertainments, etc.), but Ms. Kleeman has a singular, off-kilter style, and a distinct vision of the absurd horrors that can come with being trapped in a body.” (New York Times)

“Kleeman’s debut novel is a fever dream of modern alienation. . . . not really like any other, but could be described as a blend of the nightmarish disassociation of DeLillo’s White Noise and the phantasmagoria of Bergman’s Persona. A challenging novel, but undoubtedly one with something to say.” (Publishers Weekly (starred review))

“Excellent . . . Sprinkled with detailed summaries of invented advertisements, the book describes a consumer landscape just on the far side of plausible. You Too Can Have a Body Like Mine is a story about realizing you’re hungry and trying to find out what for.” (Slate)

“Her darkly satirical debut lays bare the ravages of advertising-fueled culture and consumerism, through a purposefully distorted version of our reality. Fans of DeLillo, Pynchon and Shteyngart are advised to take note.” (Huffington Post)

“This is not a breezy summer read, but it’s cerebral, sharp, funny - and worth the ride.” (New York Post)

Présentation de l'éditeur

An intelligent and madly entertaining debut novel reminiscent of The Crying of Lot 49, White Noise, and City of Glass that is at once a missing-person mystery, an exorcism of modern culture, and a wholly singular vision of contemporary womanhood from a terrifying and often funny voice of a new generation.

A woman known only by the letter A lives in an unnamed American city with her roommate, B, and boyfriend, C, who wants her to join him on a reality show called That’s My Partner! A eats (or doesn’t) the right things, watches endless amounts of television, often just for the commercials—particularly the recurring cartoon escapades of Kandy Kat, the mascot for an entirely chemical dessert—and models herself on a standard of beauty that only exists in such advertising. She fixates on the fifteen minutes of fame a news-celebrity named Michael has earned after buying up his local Wally Supermarket’s entire, and increasingly ample, supply of veal.

Meanwhile B is attempting to make herself a twin of A, who hungers for something to give meaning to her life, something aside from C’s pornography addiction, and becomes indoctrinated by a new religion spread throughout a web of corporate franchises, which moves her closer to the decoys that populate her television world, but no closer to her true nature.

Aucun appareil Kindle n'est requis. Téléchargez l'une des applis Kindle gratuites et commencez à lire les livres Kindle sur votre smartphone, tablette ou ordinateur.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Pour obtenir l'appli gratuite, saisissez votre numéro de téléphone mobile.



Détails sur le produit


Commentaires client

Il n'y a pour l'instant aucun commentaire client.
Partagez votre opinion avec les autres clients

Commentaires client les plus utiles sur Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3,0 sur 5 étoiles 67 commentaires
4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
5,0 sur 5 étoilesMind Meld
le 3 décembre 2015 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
4,0 sur 5 étoilesFunny, strange, but moving
le 5 octobre 2015 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
3 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
2,0 sur 5 étoilesTwo Stars
le 18 mars 2016 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
2 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
5,0 sur 5 étoilesHaunting, hilarious, paranoia-inducing literature
le 21 juillet 2016 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié
4 personnes ont trouvé cela utile.
4,0 sur 5 étoilesYou Too Can Have A Body Like Mine ( Delightful and Unique Read)
le 8 septembre 2015 - Publié sur Amazon.com
Achat vérifié

Où en sont vos commandes ?

Livraison et retours

Besoin d'aide ?